Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the sandwich wrap!

I’ll set the scene:

We had just returned from playgroup. Jet fell over on the way back, but soldiered on through my blearily recollected version of Rumpelstiltskin, and bravely traversed several walls to make it home. Having illustrated him a customΒ plaster to order, I had my drawing skills criticised (“Why is Bob so big?” Apparently my explanation that the angle Kevin was leaning against Stuart, who was in turn sitting down, was aΒ lessΒ than adequate explanation for this discrepancy.), cleaned up his knee and applied some antiseptic cream along with TLC. It was definitely time for lunch.

 

20150811_125329_resized
I was (wrongly, it turned out) quite pleased with this effort

I went into the kitchen and called out to him, would he prefer a wrap or a normal sandwich? I got the response you would expect from a three year old who had had a busy morning and was catching up with his pals on CBeebies. None whatsoever. Undeterred, I grabbed the wraps and the bread and presented him with his choices in their physical form. He ummed and ahed for a bit, and who can blame him? It is clearly a decision up there with ‘Who will be the next leader of the Labour Party,’ and careful consideration is warranted in these cases. Eventually the wrap was settled upon, and I set about preparing it forthwith.

I lovingly cut it in two and presented it to the boy, who burst into tears. Yes, you guessed it, I had completely failed to notice that he had changed his mind, despite the fact he had clearly communicated this through telepathy. Not to worry, I skipped back into the kitchen to transform the unwanted wrap into the desired sandwich. He came into the kitchen, presumably to check I wasn’t screwing it up again, and saw the new sandwich and the discarded wrap. Why not combine the two? thought my little genius.

20150811_121700_resized

And so the sandwich wrap was born! Not one for the advocates of Atkins in our midst, more suitable for those looking for some heavy carb-loading. It would have given even Mr Creosote a serious challenge. He could only manage half of it.

Can’t say I’d make it again.

Of course, I would love you to nominate me in the Bibs and the MADS. If you were to even consider doing that I would make you a sandwichΒ of your choosing πŸ˜€

Tots 100 Awards
BritMums
MummaknowsMummy and MonkeysKeep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
36 thoughts on “Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the sandwich wrap!

  1. This post made me smile! I love your writing style. Very creative with the plaster and sandwich wrap!! Thanks for sharing #FamJAmLinkey

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot Charlotte – I will add it to my list of stuff I should get around to doing!

      If you ask Jet what he wants to eat, he might say ‘flatbread pizza’, mainly because he loves cooking and he knows it is something he can make himself. What he forgets is that he doesn’t actually like eating it (what’s not to like?!) Funny little bloke πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Loving the plaster you are talented I couldn’t even imagine doing that! As for the wrap sandwich you are welcome here anytime my daughter is a carb addict and her drug of choice is all bread type products and would love to be presented with this for dinner (ps it would have to be filled with tuna!) #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha that is a great sandwich!! lol And as I mentioned it before after seeing another of your posts, your drawing skills are just AMAZING. You are in another level lady!! Love it!! Thanks so much for sharing this at #KCACOLS, πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

