I tell you what grinds my gears

Why do some pull doors have handles?

When I arrive at the station in the morning, I am barely mentally coherent.  Presented with a door that has handles, it is my natural reaction to pull. Even though I know it was a push door yesterday and every day preceding that, it is all I can do not to pull it, then act surprised when I meet with resistance.

It is like TfL are personally fucking with me.

Why do we need doors anyway, to go and wait on an overground train platform that is OUTSIDE?

gears

Modern Dad Pages
12 thoughts on “I tell you what grinds my gears

  1. I do this a lot, and every time I say under my breath “Stupid tw*t, you know this is a push door!”

    I absolutely blame the people responsible for putting it there though. Obviously they had a surplus of handles to get rid of or something.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have issues with electric sliding doors. I get there an they don’t open, or they are SOOOO SLOW I have to try and sqeeze in sideways or they try and slam shut on me half way through. Lets have no doors! #effitfriday
    BTW – TFL Fuck with everyone!

    Like

  3. Oh dear.
    I found a ‘push’ door the other day with a proper official ‘pull’ sign on it. That would have really annoyed you!
    When I say ‘found’ by the way, I don’t go around looking for such things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

